Undergraduate Education

All scientific work is incomplete – whether it be observational or experimental. All scientific work is liable to be upset or modified by advancing knowledge. That does not confer upon us a freedom to ignore the knowledge we already have, or to postpone the action that it appears to demand at a given time.

Sir Austin Bradford Hill, 1965

The School of Public Health of the University of Hong Kong is committed to protect, promote and maintain health and safety and meet the needs of the individual patients and of the public through the synthesis of state-of-the-science research, the dissemination of knowledge and skills in medical education and training, and the application of the public health sciences.

Our undergraduate teaching program is designed to meet specific Medical Council, Pharmacy, Nursing and Chinese medicine requirements for undergraduate education in Hong Kong.

The undergraduate Public Health teaching programme, provided by highly educated and trained tutors, adopt Outcome Based Approaches to Students Learning (OBASL) which offer highly interactive and experiential approaches to learning and provide our students with innovative educational opportunities. The main aims of the undergraduate programme are to produce competent graduates with solid professional public health knowledge and skills.

Undergraduate Public Health teaching is offered to:

  1. MBBS students
  2. Nursing students
  3. Bachelor of Chinese Medicine students
  4. Bachelor of Pharmacy students
  5. Bachelor of Biomedical Science students

BIGtheme.net Joomla 3.3 Templates

本科生教育

本科生課程

所有的科學工作都是未完成的-----無論那是觀察性研究還是實驗性研究。所有的科學工作都可能被更新的知識推翻或者修改。那並不會授予我們自由去讓我們忽略自己已有的知識,或者在需要行動的時候推遲行動。

奧斯丁•布萊福德•希爾爵士, 1965

香港大學公共衞生學院致力於保護,提升和維護衞生和安全,同時通過綜合最先進的研究,傳播醫學教育和培訓的知識和技能,以及應用公共衞生科學來滿足病人以及公共大眾的需要。

我們的本科生教學計劃為滿足醫務委員會,藥物,護理和中醫專業對香港本科生教育所特定的要求而設計。

本科公共教學計劃由接受過良好教育和訓練的導師教授,採取成果為本的教學方法,運用互動和實驗的方法來學習,並給我們的學生提供創新的教育機會。本科生計劃的主要目的是培育穩固而專業的公共衞生知識和技巧的畢業生。

本科公共衞生教學是予以下學生:

  1. 內外全科醫學士學生
  2. 護理學學生
  3. 中醫全科學士學生
  4. 藥劑學學士學生
  5. 生物醫學理學士學生

 

BIGtheme.net Joomla 3.3 Templates